InSyte

by Greg Kiser

Product Description

inSyte is a paranormal thriller that will appeal to readers of Michael Crichton and Stephen King

It’s Tampa Bay and the year is 2020. Ex-Navy SEAL Mitch “Double” Downing discovers how to tap into the internet with his mind. His new inSyte provides transparent access to the sum of all human knowledge recorded since hieroglyphics. More than mere information – Mitch can see into men’s hearts and be all places at all times (easy in an ‘always on’ surveillance society with fourth generation tweets). Sort of like God.

But inSyte has ideas of its own as the software exposes a politician’s “divine” plan that will unwittingly slaughter millions of people. Is killing the man the only way to prevent Armageddon? The politician’s daughter would probably disagree. And she happens to be the love of Mitch’s life. Losing Kate would be too damn much collateral damage.

At the center of the conflict is a wolf-like killer who will stop at nothing to murder the ex-Navy SEAL.

And Mitch must come to grips with inSyte’s dark side – a dominating addiction that soon controls his thoughts and places him on a steep slide to self destruction.

Futuristic techno-thriller that has you wondering if the future is headed for 100% internet/micros.

My Take:

While reading inSyte I was intrigued with the futuristic/paranormal structure that was intertwined with the military training characteristics that completely engulfs you and takes you into the future of the cyber world.  You will be totally entertained and wonder if our future is headed in this same direction.

About Karen Appleby

Comments are closed.